Indian Bank has released the updated advertisement dated 4 November 2026 for the engagement of 1,500 Apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961, for the financial year 2026-27. Candidates who have completed graduation in any discipline between 1 April 2022 and 1 November 2026 can apply. Online applications will be accepted from 5 November to 25 November 2026 through the official NATS 2.0 portal. Read the notification for eligibility, selection process, stipend and all other information.
This is an apprenticeship training engagement for 12 months. It does not guarantee permanent employment with Indian Bank.
Important Dates
| Updated Notification Date | 4 November 2026 |
| Online Application Start Date | 5 November 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply Online | 25 November 2026 |
| Last Date for Fee Payment | 25 November 2026 |
| Application Edit / Modification Last Date | 25 November 2026 |
| Age and Qualification Cut-Off Date | 1 November 2026 |
| Online Examination Date | To Be Announced |
| Local Language Test Date | To Be Announced |
Application Fee
| General / OBC / EWS | Rs. 800 + GST |
| SC / ST / PwBD | Rs. 175 + GST |
Non-refundable, paid online.
Vacancy Details
Apprentice — 1,500 posts. Graduation in any discipline passed between 1 April 2022 and 1 November 2026.
| Category | Posts |
| Unreserved | 676 |
| OBC | 348 |
| SC | 252 |
| EWS | 142 |
| ST | 82 |
| Total | 1,500 |
PwBD reservation of 48 seats is horizontal and included within the 1,500, not additional. State shares: Uttar Pradesh 285, Tamil Nadu 270, West Bengal 145, Andhra Pradesh 85, Bihar 80, Maharashtra 70, Madhya Pradesh 65, Jharkhand 60, Telangana 46, Punjab 45, Kerala 44, Odisha 42, Rajasthan 40, Gujarat 35, Karnataka 35, Assam 30, Haryana 32, NCT of Delhi 32, Uttarakhand 20, Chhattisgarh 10, Puducherry 9, Himachal Pradesh 6, Jammu and Kashmir 3, Chandigarh 2, Goa 2, Manipur 2, Nagaland 2, Arunachal Pradesh 1, Meghalaya 1, Tripura 1. Applicants can apply for only one State or Union Territory and may choose three preferred districts within it; district preference does not guarantee a particular branch or district.
Age Limit
Minimum 20 years, maximum 28 years as on 1 November 2026. General/EWS date-of-birth range 2 November 1998 to 1 November 2026, both inclusive. Relaxation: SC/ST 5 years; OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) 3 years; Persons with Benchmark Disabilities 10 years; persons affected by the 1984 riots 5 years; eligible widows/divorced/legally separated women who have not remarried up to 35 years (General/EWS), 38 years (OBC), 40 years (SC/ST), subject to advertisement conditions.
Stipend
Rs. 15,000 per month in Metro/Urban branches or Rs. 12,300 per month in Rural/Semi-Urban branches for 12 months. This is not a regular bank salary; no additional allowances or regular employee benefits.
Eligibility
Graduate degree in any discipline from a recognized university, result declared on or before 1 November 2026. Candidates who passed before 1 April 2022 are not eligible; candidates awaiting a final result after 1 November 2026 are not eligible. Candidates who have already undergone or are undergoing apprenticeship training, or had apprenticeship terminated due to their own fault, are not eligible. Candidates with one year or more of post-qualification work experience are also not eligible. Ex-Servicemen and Disabled Ex-Servicemen are not eligible under this notification.
Selection Process
- NATS 2.0 registration and profile completion.
- Online application and fee payment.
- Online written test (100 marks).
- Local Language Proficiency Test.
- Interview, if conducted at the bank’s discretion.
- State/UT-wise and category-wise merit list.
- Document verification.
- Medical fitness.
- Digital apprenticeship contract through NATS 2.0.
Merit lists are State/UT-wise and category-wise on examination performance; multi-session scores normalized by the equi-percentile method; a waiting list may be prepared.
Exam Pattern
| Subject | Questions | Marks |
| Reasoning Aptitude | 15 | 15 |
| Computer Knowledge | 10 | 10 |
| English Language | 25 | 25 |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| General Awareness with Special Reference to Banking Industry | 25 | 25 |
| Total | 100 | 100 |
Online objective test, composite duration 60 minutes. No separate minimum qualifying marks per section; the bank determines the aggregate qualifying marks. SC, ST, OBC and PwBD candidates receive a 5% relaxation in the prescribed aggregate qualifying percentage. Negative marking is not specified in the advertisement as verified — candidates should confirm it in the official notification. Candidates must be able to read, write, speak and understand one specified local language of the selected State/UT; candidates with Class 8, 10 or 12 evidence of studying that language are exempt from the LLPT, others must qualify in it.
Documents Required
- Graduation degree certificate and marksheets with proof of result declared on or before 1 November 2026
- Date-of-birth proof
- Valid identity proof
- NATS 2.0 Enrolment ID
- Recent passport-size colour photograph (200 x 230 pixels, 20–50 KB)
- Scanned signature (140 x 60 pixels, 10–20 KB)
- Left thumb impression (240 x 240 pixels, 20–50 KB)
- Handwritten declaration (800 x 400 pixels, 50–100 KB) in English on white paper in black ink, in the candidate’s own handwriting
- SC/ST/OBC-NCL/EWS certificate if applicable
- PwBD certificate or UDID card where applicable
- Class 8, 10 or 12 certificate showing study of the selected local language if claiming LLPT exemption
Uploads in JPG/JPEG; a live photograph must also be captured through the portal.
How to Apply
- Complete NATS 2.0 student registration until the profile shows 100% completion; save the NATS Enrolment ID.
- From 5 November 2026, visit Indian Bank Careers or the NATS portal and locate ‘Engagement of Apprentices in Indian Bank – 2026’.
- Read the detailed advertisement and verify qualification, graduation passing date, age and experience restrictions.
- Click New Registration if registering for the first time; note the provisional registration number and password.
- Enter personal, address, graduation and category details.
- Select one eligible State/UT and preferred districts within it.
- Select one prescribed local language.
- Upload photograph, signature, left thumb impression and handwritten declaration.
- Preview carefully and verify all information.
- Complete registration, pay the fee online, and submit by 25 November 2026.
- Save the application printout and payment confirmation.
Interested candidates can read the full notification before applying.
Some Useful Important Links
| Apply Online (from 5 November 2026) | Indian Bank Careers / NATS 2.0 portal |
| Download Notification | Official website of Indian Bank |
| Official Website | indianbank.bank.in |
| NATS 2.0 Portal | nats.education.gov.in |
Note: The apply facility opens on 5 November 2026. The links above go to the official portals; the recruitment-specific apply link appears on those portals from 5 November 2026. If a link here is wrong, report it — corrections are published openly.
FAQs
Q: How many apprentice seats are there?
A: 1,500 training seats across 30 States and Union Territories for FY 2026-27.
Q: When can candidates apply?
A: 5 November 2026 to 25 November 2026.
Q: What qualification is needed?
A: Graduation in any discipline, passed between 1 April 2022 and 1 November 2026, result declared on or before 1 November 2026.
Q: What is the age limit?
A: 20 to 28 years as on 1 November 2026, with applicable relaxation.
Q: What stipend do apprentices receive?
A: Rs. 15,000 per month in Metro/Urban branches and Rs. 12,300 per month in Rural/Semi-Urban branches for 12 months.
Q: Is this a permanent job?
A: No — a 12-month training engagement under the Apprentices Act, 1961, with no guarantee of regular employment.
Q: What is the application fee?
A: Rs. 800 + GST for General/OBC/EWS and Rs. 175 + GST for SC/ST/PwBD, paid online only.
Sources: Indian Bank updated advertisement dated 4 November 2026 (via indianbank.bank.in); NATS 2.0 portal (nats.education.gov.in). Last verified: 04/11/2026. Best wishes to all candidates.
What is the last date to apply?
The last date to apply is 25 November 2026, as stated in this post. Treat that date as final, because applications sent after it may not be accepted, and complete the form well before the last day so a document or payment problem does not leave you short of time.
Who is eligible?
Eligibility varies by post, so check the eligibility entry for the post you are applying for in this post, including its qualification, age limit and experience. Apply only for a post where you meet every condition in that entry, because a form that does not meet the conditions may be rejected.
Answers on this page are taken from this post. Where this post does not state a date or fee, that question is omitted rather than guessed.

